Title IX Compliance Committee

President Dr. Amy Morrison has appointed a Title IX Compliance Committee to address sexual misconduct in the Lake Washington Institute of Technology community. 

Mission Statement

The Title IX Compliance committee works to ensure LWTech remains in compliance with federal, state, and local requirements related to Title IX legislation. Including but not limited to:

  • Policy changes/implementation
  • Trainings for staff and students
  • Monitoring mandatory training compliance

Current Membership

Director of Student Programs, Sheila Walton, Chair 

Executive Director of Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator, Meena Park, Vice Chair

Director of Student Development, Katie Peacock, Member

Director of Campus Public Safety, Anthony Bowers, Member

VP Student Services,Title IX Deputy Coordinator, Ruby Hayden, Ex-Officio Member

Assistant Director of HR, Kathleen Stewart, Member

Manager of Engagement and Learning, Rhonda DeWitt, Member

Part-Time Faculty-Welding, Sarah Mason, Member

VPSS Administrative Assistant, April Ake, Secretary

Compliance Committee Charter & By-Laws

Title IX Compliance Committee Charter